29th Annual Cork Congress - 1st Online Cork Congress

Location Online Lichess
Start date 2020-10-02
End date 2020-10-04
Sections Master (>1600), Majors (1200-1600), Minors (<1200)
Contact Mark Watkins, 0861734757
Flyer Cork_Congress_2020_Flyer_(1).pdf
Category Irish

Please see attached flyer for details.

Six Round Swiss System for all sections. 45 minutes per player for all moves + 30 seconds increment from move 1.

This is an online tournament organised by Cork Chess Club. Do not come to Cork to play. Players may request to play up a section, this decision is at the discretion of the tournament controller and organising committee. Section entry will be based on ICU and FIDE ratings. Games will not be rated by ICU or FIDE. Section rating bands may be adju


Master (>1600) 9 entries

2131 Aidan Rawlinson

2118 Sean J. Murphy

1959 Oisin O'Cuilleanain

1910 Benjamin Murray

1882 CM Tim Harding

1835 John Healy

1801 Thomas Junior Dunne

1671 Jon Smith

1256 Tom O'Sullivan

Majors (1200-1600) 11 entries

1727 Jason Liu

1507 Denis O'Connell

1457 Michael Burniston

1456 Niki Mullins

1444 Martin Fitzgerald

1423 Barry Foran

1363 Niall Fitzgerald

1110 Hubert Machowski

1093 David Cunningham

1084 Robin Johnson

James Qin

Minors (<1200) 13 entries

1148 Kyle Milligan

1137 George Stack

1091 Karl Brophy

1001 Denis Lynch

909 David Racz

814 Scott Reilly

700 Carter Nolan

700 Paul Anderson

Adhvaith Divakaran

Tom Joshua Philip

Hassan Syed Muhammad

Anaus Syed Muhammad

Jwalant Barot

© 2004-2022 Irish Chess Union ● Contact UsPrivacy Policy