The Irish Championship 2022: Blitz

Location The Talbot Hotel, Stillorgan, Dublin
Start date 2022-07-10
End date 2022-07-10
Prize fund €600
Sections Blitz
Contact Tournament Director
Category Irish

The winner will take home the title of Irish Championships: Blitz Champion. Entry fees below. Generous prize fund: 600 euro. Time Control: 3 minutes + 2 second increment.

Entry fees below - discount deadline on August 4th where rates rise by €5

Registration 6.30pm. Round 1: 7pm, finishing before 10pm. 11 round FIDE rated Blitz. Free parking at the venue.

If you are traveling from abroad and have never been an ICU member before - you can enter here.

Enter Tournament

€15.00 ICC Blitz
€10.00 ICC Blitz Student, OAP, Unemployed


Blitz 16 entries

2279 FM Killian Delaney

2140 Muhtarim-Ul Haque

2088 CM Shane Melaugh

1972 Rudolf Tirziman

1959 Oisin O'Cuilleanain

1883 Cathal Keenan

1746 Mohammad Mahbub Parouare

1637 Sam Murray

1456 Niki Mullins

1186 Mervyn Honner

1138 Kris Connell

1101 James Scarry

1044 Alan Lane

700 Aarav Kesare

Ruairi McManus

Dylan Conway

© 2004-2022 Irish Chess Union ● Contact UsPrivacy Policy