The New Year Blitz Championship 2023

Location The Talbot Hotel, Stillorgan, Dublin
Start date 2023-01-08
End date 2023-01-08
Prize fund €600
Sections Blitz
Contact Tournament Director
Category Irish

Blitz at 6pm on Sunday, 8th January. Time Control: 3 minutes + 2 second increment. Winner will become the New Year Blitz Champion for 2023. Free parking at the venue.

Entry fees below - discount deadline on Monday, January 2nd where rates rise by €5.

Registration 5.45pm. Round 1: 6pm, finishing before 9pm. 11 round FIDE rated Blitz.

If you are traveling from abroad and have never been an ICU member before - you can create a profile here.

Enter Tournament

€15.00 NYB
€10.00 NYB Unwaged


Blitz 3 entries

2371 IM Michael Kopylov

2320 FM Daniel Kopylov

Diana Kopylov

© 2004-2022 Irish Chess Union ● Contact UsPrivacy Policy